About Us


Meet the Team

Our highly qualified team are ready to assist you with your questions or treatments in any way we can. We offer the highest level of care for existing patients and new patients


VCH 1341

Practice Principal Female - Dr Shelley Ann Percival BDS (GLAS) MFGDP (UK) Dip FMS

Qualified BDS Glasgow 1997
Diploma in Forensic Medical Science 2001
MFGDP (UK) 2008

Established Clyde Valley Dental Practice 2006



 VCH 1347

Associate Dental Surgeon Male - Dr Derek Hughes BDS (GLAS) MJDF

Qualified BDS Glasgow 2008

MJDF 2013

Invisalign certified provider 2019

Joined CVDP 2008




 VCH 1355

Associate Dental Surgeon Female - Dr Paula O'Hanlon BDS (GLAS) MFDS

Qualified BDS Glasgow 2009

MFDS 2010

Dental Implantologist 2015

Joined CVDP 2014





 VCH 1369

Associate Dental Surgeon Female - Dr Jennifer Claire McKenna BDS (GLAS) MJDF

Qualified BDS Glasgow 2013

MJDF 2015

Facial Aesthetics Practiotioner 2017

Joined CVDP 2016





VCH 1367 

Dental Hygienist/Therapist - Mrs Lee-Anne Gillon/Gallagher Female

DIP Hygiene and DIP Therapy (Edinburgh) 2009

Joined CVDP 2012



 VCH 1361



Dental Hygienist/Therapist -  Miss Laura Elizabeth McGuire Female

BSc Oral health science (Glasgow) 2018

Joined CVDP 2018



 VCH 1362



Practice Manager - Miss Debbie Ashe

Qualified in Dental Nursing NVQ May 2005
Qualified in extended Duty Dental Nurse Childsmile 2010

Joined CVDP 2006



VCH 1353

Senior Dental Nurse - Mrs Laura Anne Scott

Qualified in Dental Nursing SVQ June 2011

Joined CVDP 2008


 VCH 2060


Dental Nurse - Mrs Claire Louise Fleming

Qualified in Dental Nursing NVQ May 2007

Joined CVDP 2010


 VCH 2066


Dental Nurse/Receptionist - Miss Sarah Anne Grierson

Qualifed in Dental Nursing SVQ August 2015

Joined CVDP 2016




 VCH 1344


Dental Nurse/Receptionist - Miss Jill Ann Robley

Qualified in Dental Nursing SVQ June 2014

Joined CVDP 2016



 VCH 1356




Dental Nurse - Miss Jenna Mae Beattie

Qualified in Dental Nursing SVQ July 2019

Joined CVDP 2018






 IMG 0633 new


Trainee Dental Nurse - Miss Niamh Adam

Trainee Dental Nurse

Joined CVDP 2019

 VCH 1314



Receptionist - Miss Lorna Finlay

Joined CVDP 2018





Help and Information

GDC Numbers

Dr Shelley Ann Percival  72957 
Dr Derek Hughes 152097
Dr Paula O'Hanlon 177113
Dr Jennifer Claire McKenna 243608
Mrs Lee-Anne Gillon/Gallagher


Miss Laura Elizabeth McGuire 278073
Miss Debbie Ashe 114555
Mrs Laura Anne Scott 215393
Mrs Claire Louise Fleming 124699
Miss Sarah Anne Grierson 259934
Miss Jill Ann Robley 254971
Miss Jenna Mae Beattie 285684
Miss Niamh Adam  


Complaints Procedure

If you are dissatisfied with our Service you can make a complaint. In the first instance the complaint should be made directly to Miss Debbie Ashe, Practice Manager. You can complain, by email or letter.

When complaining you should give:-

Your full name, date of birth, and address, and as much information as possible about what happened.

We will respond to any complaint within 10 working days.


The Scottish Public Services Ombudsman (SPSO)

If your complaint has been investigated and you are still not happy, you can ask the SPSO to consider your complaint further.

Telephone: 0800 377 7330


Useful link:- Information Commisioner: Model Publication Scheme

Opening Hours

Monday 8.15am - 7.30pm

Tuesday 8.15am - 5.30pm

Wednesday 8.15am - 5.30pm

Thursday 8.15am - 5.30pm

Friday 8.15am - 3.15pm


If you require urgent treatment or advice outside surgery hours please call
01555 86 00 86 to receive our emergency number.

Wheelchair Friendly

We are a wheelchair friendly practice with ample off street parking facilities for convenient accessibility to patients.

disabled access 

How To Find Us



Click to view larger map

Contact Us

41 Lanark Road

Telephone: 01555 86 00 86
Fax: 01555 86 00 88